Who doesn’t want a cookie, or cake, or just anything sweet.

I don’t know if I should say if this was expected or not, but getting into the routine of 6 consecutive hours of classes is really more trying than I thought it would be. Absolutely no idea what possessed me then to plan my timetable in such a way but what’s done is done. Hurrah, week 1 is over!

Anyway, I am really excited about my next entry because it was an exciting bake for me, but I’m waiting for pictures to be uploaded so in the mean time, these are the top 5 recipes that I am dying to try:

1) Banana Oat Bars (or flapjacks) from ovenhaven

Gonna whip up these crunchies tomorrow because overripe bananas are in sight once again. but aside from that, banana plus oats, need I say more. mmm…

2) Cinnamon buns from ovenhaven

NO YEAST CINNAMON BUNS. This is truly a must try. Yeast is my number 1 enemy, and with its unpredictability and volatility (worse than how fast a woman’s mood can change), my mind automatically goes into shutdown mode everytime I see the word yeast in an ingredients list. Super stoked for this one.

3) Brown Butter Lemon Bars from butterbaking

I’ve been dying to get my hands on the Tartine recipe book, and I’ve heard so many blogs rave about their food/recipes. On top of all that, my obsession with lemon just makes this a winner already. Would be perfect if I could get my hands on those beautiful and gloriously yellow Meyer lemons.

4) Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip and Sea Salt cookies from ambitiouskitchen

Trying to perform duties of a girlfriend by baking goodies that Aloysius would like to eat. His favourite ingredients would probably be peanut butter, dark chocolate and macadamias (and maybe protein powder *this is where I start to roll my eyes). Also, there’s this something about sea salt that gets my eyes sparkling and my toes tingling with excitement. Whoever said desserts only had to be sweet.

5) Japanese Hotcakes from Evan’s Kitchen Ramblings

I have this insane pancake craving that has yet to be satisfied. The thought of fluffy stacks of pancakes topped with a copious amount of sticky maple syrup drizzling down the sides, and a melting mess of butter. Do yourself a favour and click on the link, you’ll probably be running out to get pancakes tomorrow.

Will be back with my macaron adventure soon! Have a brilliant (long) weekend.

2 thoughts on “Who doesn’t want a cookie, or cake, or just anything sweet.

Leave a comment